Adventures in Motherhood

Me, rambling about motherhood and my ridiculous life…

Tech-spazz April 10, 2009

Filed under: annoying,chihuahua,V — Ohdeerestme @ 11:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

Literally I just hauled my sorry ass out of bed to write this post. It won’t be long, or pretty, but for the love of God, it will get written.

I am technologically retarded. I swear this is true. I just spent at least an hour writing a awesome post, only to have it deleted through my poor wordpress navigating. Twice. So whatever essence was left in the 2nd post (or what I tried to resurrect) is now totally gone. It’s down to the bare bones.

I love my son more than anything in this world. Pretty much that sums up what I was trying to write about. All about how I can’t sleep until I check (for the billionth time) that he is breathing. Which he always is. Thank god.

I was so annoyed that I gave up and went to bed. And just as Chewie the Chihuahua curled up next to me, I said ‘Screw this.” , hopped out of bed and am currently writing this in the dark in my bedroom in my pj’s. Or what qualifies for pj’s in Florida when it’s like 80 degrees outside and you are sweating with the airconditioning on .

Annoyed with myself. Totally.

In love with V. Always.

Suddenly finding myself with a  craving for Brownies Chicken. WTF? Where on earth did that come from. See what my brain does while I type? No wonder I erased this twice already.

It still exists, right? Up north on Vancouver Island? I googled to no avail..chicken-blog

Back to bed and Chewie, who is waiting patiently for me…chicken-blog1

 

2 Responses to “Tech-spazz”

  1. melissa Says:

    I dig the WordPress. Have been considering it too, but god, I am so lazy.

    I can’t say that I’ve seen a Brownies Chicken in a long while, but I also haven’t done a lot of northern Island time. Will get the scouts on it and let you know.

    • toodlepoop Says:

      I so want to know about that Brownies Chicken. I remember it being good (when I was about 5)…. maybe they have gone the way of the dinosaur, esp with the economy? Although upisland is a whole other ballgame….


Leave a Reply

