Adventures in Motherhood

Me, rambling about motherhood and my ridiculous life…

Creepy April 17, 2009

Filed under: creepy,holy mother,tired,Uncategorized,what the? — Ohdeerestme @ 10:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

creepy-blogI have a little toy basket in our bedroom for the odd toys that end up in our room.  I think currently there is a plushie fish, a bear and a plastic telephone.

The telephone has little pictures on the buttons and talks when you push them.

“Car”

“Baby”

“Cup”

And in spanish too!

It makes animals noises too. It meows and barks and growls. V loves it and gnaws away on it, pushing the buttons with his face and teeth.

I think it’s been in the bedroom for about a week or so. Last weekend it started meowing during the night. Woke me right out of a dead sleep.

I lay there, half awake wondering what on earth I had heard that had woke me up. I am such a light sleeper since V entered our life, I wake up at a heavy sigh.

Anyways, it meowed. Repeatedly. Often enough that I remembered it in the morning. I turned it off sometime during the night and thought that was the end of it.

The other night I noticed a dull light emanating from the toy bin. With a closer look, I realized that it was the telephone. One of the buttons was lit up. The one that has a picture of a baby on it. And the power was off.

And then it started meowing again. I ignored it. It happened with less frequency. I forgot.

And then last night it meowed again.

What the heck? I mean seriously!! I turned it off! It is off! OFF! Why is it still meowing!

Clearly it is possessed. It is some kind of Stephen King-cat possessed telephone. Our apartment complex must be built over a pet cemetary or something. (Thanks Shannon for your cat-possessed phone!)

And yet after a week and a half of this meowing telephone…. it is still in our bedroom. Too much work to move it.

 

2 Responses to “Creepy”

  1. Christine Says:

    You know what’s creepy? That picture of the baby doll…ewwwww! We had a similiar experience with a puzzle. Whenever you putt he “4” in it would say “FOUR” but then we would walk by it and it would talk….or in the middle of the night the cats would walk by it and the same thing would happen….I really dislike any talking toy!

  2. Tracy Says:

    We have posessed toys too. Our leapfrog table (like the one you have) will just start saying RED over and over again, only at night, it’s the freakiest. Nice. We have a candle that re lit itself the next night too.


Leave a Reply

