Adventures in Motherhood

Me, rambling about motherhood and my ridiculous life…

Jaime 4 – Yoga 3 May 5, 2009

Filed under: Bikram,spandex,sweat,tired,yoga — Ohdeerestme @ 9:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

yoga-blog

Post Tuesday night yoga….

I got 4 compliments on my technique/pose from my instructor tonight. 4. Which made me feel so good (I told M after class and we totally did an awesome fist-pump dance in celebration. Ok. It was just me, he watched.).

“Awesome form”.

How about that. 2 months at yoga class and I am finally getting the hang of it. W hat I am not getting the hang of is my balance. I think it’s genetic. For the life of me I can’t balance on one leg, I just fall over. But with ‘awesome form’ in mind, I will hopefully improve.

Other bikram yoga thoughts…..

Sadly Spandex-man was not there tonight. However, his friends Mr Short-shorts and Well-defined Abs-man were there tonight and the 2 of them just might take his place.

The girl next to me was this fragile-looking, tiny Asian girl, who was delicately covered in sweat droplets like a little bird had shaken its damp wings on her back. She made sweating look adorable. I glanced up at my red, shiney face. Oh well, who says it’s about looks anyways, eh?

 

One Response to “Jaime 4 – Yoga 3”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Good for you! Yoga is not easy so you are doing something right. I am with you on the balance issue…never could quite do the “Tree pose” well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

