Adventures in Motherhood

Me, rambling about motherhood and my ridiculous life…

Sweet! July 1, 2009

sweet-blog

Apparently life decided to ring in July with proper pomp and celebration.

It started out alright. With cupcakes. Now, cupcakes from Publix are not a shabby way to start the day…. things went smoothly and busily at work (just the way I like it). Things started to take a bit of a down-ward turn when I called V’s pediatrician…

He had his first MMR shot the past week, bit of a fever this past weekend….. and developed an interesting rash yesterday. Sort of a torso-encompassing kind of rash, one that looks pretty awful but apparently has no effect on V at all. No itching, no additional fever, no coughing…. so pretty much no nuttin’.

Just this ‘interesting’ rash.

It didn’t get any better today, so I called his wonderful Dr E. The office told me the usual….”We can’t diagnose a rash over the phone.”

“You can’t?! Why not!?!?” was my response. I know the drill, I’m not an idiot…. and so I agreed to whatever time they told me to come for an appointment. Afternoon off it was. And home I went to a fussy babe and tired husband.

Dr E diagnosed (after some listening, checking, peeking in many orifices with instruments and temperature-taking…. oh and throat-swabbing) that it was most likely a reaction to the shots… or Roseola…. but probably a reaction to the shots. The rash will get a little worse, and then it will get lots better.

Nice. Yay fourth of July and celebrating V’ girlfriends birthday!! With a rash! Sweet!

And then my car broke down… *sigh*

 

One Response to “Sweet!”

  1. Mom Says:

    “This too shall pass”…a quote from Granny M…just thought I’d share it…
    Hugs…
    Mom


Leave a Reply

